Psychology

• Counseling and Therapy in Video provides faculty and students with a first-hand look at the realities of working with clients and the challenges associated with putting theoretical concepts into practice.
• Diagnosing Mental Disorders: DSM-5™ and ICD-10 The videos in this collection examine various characteristics, diagnoses, co-morbidities, and differential diagnoses using the DSM-5™ and the ICD-10. Each program focuses on a specific disorder and includes dramatic scenarios to demonstrate the disorder and its symptoms.
• The Video Journal of Counseling and Therapy provides access to the latest research and best practice methods in the fields of counseling, mental health, and psychology through contemporary presentations, lectures, and workshops from renowned counselors, psychologists, and practitioners.

Psychotherapy.net collection:

Psychotherapy.net produces and publishes training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. The library makes available the Full Collection and the Social Work Collection.

A 4-part video series "The DSM-5 and Psychodiagnostic Interviewing" is available through the Psychotherapy.net collection.

Volume 1: Psychiatric Diagnosis and Interviewing

Volume 2: Diagnosing PTSD, Adjustment, Generalized Anxiety and Panic Disorders

Volume 3: Diagnosing Depressive, Bipolar, and Alcohol Use Disorders

Volume 4: Diagnosing Anorexia, Schizophrenia and Borderline Personality Disorder

Kanopy Streaming Video:

Psychology videos available to stream through the Kanopy streaming video database.