Mental Measurements Yearbook
Mental Measurements Yearbook (EBSCO)
- Mental Measurements Yearbook (MMY) is a comprehensive guide to over 3,000 tests in psychology, education, business, and leadership. You can see which tests are reviewed at this list.
- Coverage is from 1938 to the present.
- Access MMY here or go to the my Library tab in my Lesley, and click "Browse Databases" to find it.
Search MMY for detailed descriptions and evaluations of assessments.
Follow the links below to view sample searches. You will be asked to login to myLesley.
- WAIS-IVSearch for test by name.
- adolescent and personalitySearch for type of test.
- Advanced Search by "Test Category"1. Choose Advanced Search
2. Scroll down to desired "Test Category"
3. In search boxes, type age level or other qualifier.
4. This example: child* and social emotional
Academic Journals
You may also want to search these subject-specific databases for journal articles with critical reviews of tests and their uses. To find them, click on "Databases" under the FIND menu of the Lesley Library homepage.
You can also use the @LL Search box on the library homepage to search ALL library databases and collections--but you may find a lot (too much!) that way. If so, going to one of these databases may help to narrow down your results.
ERIC (EBSCO) - education - Search the database
Sample Search: KeyMath or Key Math
Sample Search: autis* and intelligence tests
PsycINFO (EBSCO) - psychology - Search the database
Sample Search: Beck anxiety inventory and (test validity or test reliability)
Sample Search: Suicide and depression and risk assessment
Combined Search - PsycINFO and ERIC - what's this? See "Search Combined Databases" below.
Sample Search: culture-free self-esteem inventories
Sample Search: personality measures and adolescen*
Note: choose the thesaurus in ERIC or PsycINFO (upper left of screen) and type "tests" to see a long list of terms that could be used to search for articles on tests and testing.