Skip to main content

Borrow & Request

Teaching Resource Center @Sherrill

Visit the TRC and check out materials for your project or classroom!

Includes hands-on teaching tools like:

  • Kits
  • Math manipulatives
  • Toys
  • Puppets
  • Games
  • Science activities
  • Musical instruments
  • And many, many other things


You'll also find a variety of books:

  • Early readers and picture books
  • Sample textbooks
  • Teacher's edition texts
  • The Juvenile Books Collection with genres for all ages of children and young adults
  • Multicultural titles

Graphic Novels Collection @Moriarty

An extensive collection of graphic novels from many different cultures and time periods in many styles and languages.

Zine Collection, Paper Makerspace, & Art Supplies @Sherrill

Read zines from our very own Zine Collection! Many free copies to take and keep are available!

Make your zines and papercrafts using the Paper Makerspace, which has equipment and supplies.

Borrow the art supplies/makerspace kit at the Info Desk for loot like glue, markers, and stamps! In-library use only.

Check out our Zine Collection Guide for more information.

Animation DVDs @Moriarty

  • Hundreds of animated films and shows on DVD.
  • Wide range of styles, narratives, and time periods
  • Especially useful for Animation and Digital Filmmaking students, but all are welcome to borrow and enjoy.

Archives & Special Collections

Founded with the support of the President's office, the Lesley Archives' mission is to preserve the history of Lesley from its founding in 1909 to the present. Its holdings are housed in Sherrill Library and include manuscripts, photographs, and publications (i.e. Lesley course catalogs, handbooks, yearbooks, student newspapers, etc.). 

To learn more about the variety of services the Archives' provides for students, faculty, staff, and the general public and to see online exhibits chronicling Lesley's history, please visit our Archives & Special Collections Guide.

Museum Passes & Discounts

Reservations for passes may be made in person at the Sherrill or Moriarty Library Circulation Desks or by calling 617-349-8850. Passes may not allow for discounts on shopping, parking, dining, films, classes, lectures, or courses. One pass at a time per borrower.

Passes:

  • Griffin Museum of Photography
    Free with pass, Tuesday-Sunday (admits 2)
    Thursdays are FREE admission from 2-4 pm
    Closed on Mondays

  • USS Constitution Museum
    Free with pass (admits up to 9)

  • Public Libraries
    Many public libraries have museum passes that you can borrow with your public library card. Visit your local library or its homepage for more information.

Login to LibApps

Designed and maintained by Lesley University Librarians
Website based on LibGuides 2 Customization