Skip to main content

Library Policies

S@L Collection & Submission Policy

S@L is designed to collect, make freely available on the Web, and store in digital form dissertations, articles, and other work created by faculty, students, and staff of Lesley University.

Collection:
S@L: Scholarship at Lesley is a digital collection of scholarly work by members of the Lesley University community. As a library repository, S@L is designed to collect, make freely available on the Web, and store in digital form the intellectual products created by faculty, students, and staff of Lesley University. The Lesley University Archives is a complementary collection in both physical and digital form documenting the history of the University.

Material selected for S@L must emanate from a member of the Lesley University community and represent intellectual and scholarly work done within this community. The S@L Repository is a searchable database organized into collections by department, program, or other academic group. Content authors may share materials with colleagues within the repository and publish materials for viewing online. Currently, S@L’s collections include Lesley doctoral dissertations and presentation materials from the Community of Scholars Day. Materials housed in S@L may eventually include, but is not limited to:

  • Doctoral dissertations
  • Original scholarly material by students, faculty and staff
  • Capstone projects
  • Masters’ theses
  • Externally recognized and celebrated scholarship by Lesley community members
  • Peer-reviewed student publications
  • Scholarly journals published by Lesley University
     

Copyright:
Lesley authors of work submitted to S@L retain the copyright to their work.

A Creative Commons license is assigned to each work. The license allows users to freely copy, distribute and transmit the work, under the following conditions: they attribute the work to the author, they do not use it for commercial purposes, and they do not alter, transform, or build upon the work. This applies to both the metadata and the content of S@L.

For more information email: repository@lesley.edu.

Login to LibApps

Designed and maintained by Lesley University Librarians
Website based on LibGuides 2 Customization