PsycInfo 1887-presentThis link opens in a new windowThis superb database contains more than one million citations and abstracts including limited full-text linking to journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. Access full text articles in PsycARTICLES via this database. These are all in the field of psychology and the psychological aspects of related disciplines, such as medicine, psychiatry, nursing, sociology, education, pharmacology, physiology, linguistics, anthropology, business, and law. Journal coverage, spanning 1887 to the present, includes international material selected from more than 1,700 periodicals written in over 35 languages. The database is published by the American Psychological Association.
ProQuest CentralThis link opens in a new windowProQuest Central is a multidisciplinary database with over 11,000 titles (8,000 titles in full-text).
Over 160 subjects areas are covered extensively in this product including business and economics, health and medical, news and world affairs, technology, social sciences and more.
Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier contains full-text coverage in biology, chemistry, engineering, physics, psychology, religion & theology, etc.
Academic Search™ Premier contains indexing and abstracts for more than 8,500 journals, with full text for more than 4,600 of those titles. PDF backfiles to 1975 or further are available for well over one hundred journals, and searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,000 titles.
SocindexSocINDEX™ with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest-quality sociology research database.
SocINDEX with Full Text offers comprehensive coverage of sociology, encompassing all sub-disciplines and closely related areas of study. These include abortion, criminology & criminal justice, demography, ethnic & racial studies, gender studies, marriage & family, political sociology, religion, rural & urban sociology, social development, social psychology, social structure, social work, socio-cultural anthropology, sociological history, sociological research, sociological theory, substance abuse & other addictions, violence and many others.
This database provides access to current and retrospective bibliographic information, author abstracts, and cited references from more than 1,725 journals covering more than 50 social science disciplines. It also indexes individually selected items from over 3,300 of the world’s leading scientific and technical journals.
PTSDPubsThis link opens in a new windowAn index to the literature on post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) and other mental health consequences of exposure to traumatic events. This database includes over 22,000 references (journal articles, books and book chapters) Records are searchable by keyword ("All Indexes"), author, title, and assessment instrument and include citation and abstract. You will leave the Ludcke Library web site when you click here.