Subject Specific Databases
- ProQuest Health Science CollectionThis collection includes:
Nursing & Allied Health Source
Evidence-Based Resources from the Joanna Briggs Institute
ProQuest Nursing & Allied Health Source
Pharmaceutical News Index
ProQuest Family Health
ProQuest Health and Medical Complete
ProQuest Health Management
General Databases
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowGale Academic OneFile contains nearly 10,000 full-text publications, including scholarly and trade journals, videos, and newswires. Covering fields such as health and medicine, the social sciences, business and industry, science and technology, and the arts and humanities, Academic OneFile contains a wide array of material for many types of researchers.
- Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Search Environment Complete
Journals
- Alternative Therapies in Health and MedicineLaunched in 1995, Alternative Therapies in Health and Medicine has a mission to promote the art and science of integrative medicine and a responsibility to improve public health.
- BioMed Cental Global Health GatewayHighlighting the latest articles from BioMed Central published in this field of Health Science; content is continually updated.
- Environmental Health PerspectivesEnvironmental Health Perspectives (EHP) is a monthly journal of peer-reviewed research and news published by the U.S. National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences, National Institutes of Health, Department of Health and Human Services. EHP's mission is to serve as a forum for the discussion of the interrelationships between the environment and human health by publishing in a balanced and objective manner the best peer-reviewed research and most current and credible news of the field.
- Global Journal of Health ScienceGlobal Journal of Health Science (GJHS) is a peer-reviewed, open access journal, published by Canadian Center of Science and Education. It publishes original research, applied, and educational articles in all areas of health and medicine.
- International Journal of Health ResearchThe International Journal of Health Research is an open access international journal devoted to the promotion of health sciences and related disciplines (including medicine, pharmacy, nursing, biotechnology, cell and molecular biology, and related engineering fields).
- Internet Journal of Allied Health Sciences and PracticeThe Internet Journal of Allied Health Sciences and Practice is an internationally peer-reviewed, open-access, scholarly, on-line journal dedicated to the exploration of allied health professional practice, research, and education.