Subject Specific Databases
- AGRICOLA Articles (NAL) This link opens in a new windowAGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a database provided by the National Agriculture Library containing citations and bibliographic data for journal articles, books, audiovisual materials, and online content.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowThe Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes information found in journal articles, books, and reports to provide information on education research for teachers, scholars, policymakers and the general public.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE is a research database that covers the environmental impacts of individuals, corporations, and governments. With thousands of open access, full-text sources, GreenFILE also contains information about what can be done to minimize the impacts of environmental change on multiple levels.
- ProQuest Science JournalsIncludes ProQuest Biology Journals and ProQuest Science Journals
- Gale In Context: Science This link opens in a new windowFeaturing millions of full-text articles as well as 200+ science experiments and 300+ interactive simulations, Gale In Context: Science offers information on hundreds of significant science topics. The database offers teachers an easy-to-use tool to identify content related to state and national curriculum standards.
General Databases
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowGale Academic OneFile contains nearly 10,000 full-text publications, including scholarly and trade journals, videos, and newswires. Covering fields such as health and medicine, the social sciences, business and industry, science and technology, and the arts and humanities, Academic OneFile contains a wide array of material for many types of researchers.
- Academic Search Premier This link opens in a new windowAcademic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. It includes full text for over 4,600 publications including 2,800 peer reviewed journals for many academic disciplines.
- Films on Demand This link opens in a new windowA select, curated collection of streaming videos, including the three-part Global Roll Call series and the four-part School: The Story of American Public Education series.
- ProQuest Science JournalsIncludes ProQuest Biology Journals and ProQuest Science Journals
Search Environment Complete
Journals in Ecology
- Ecology and Society
Ecology and Society is an electronic, peer-reviewed, multi-disciplinary journal devoted to the rapid dissemination of current research. - EcosphereEcosphere, the newest addition to the ESA family of journals, is an online-only, open-access alternative with a scope as broad as the science of ecology itself. The journal publishes submissions from all subdisciplines of ecological science, including theoretical, empirical, and applied ecology.
- Open Ecology JournalThe Open Ecology Journal is an open access online journal. OEJ embraces the trans-disciplinary nature of ecology, seeking to publish original research articles and reviews representing important scientific progress from all areas of ecology and its linkages to other fields. Contributions may be based on any taxa, natural or artificial environments, spatial scales, temporal scales, and methods that advance this multi-faceted and dynamic science.
- SustainabilitySustainability, an international and cross-disciplinary, scholarly, Open Access journal of environmental, cultural, economic and social sustainability of human beings, which provides an advanced forum for studies related to sustainability and sustainable development, is published by Molecular Diversity Preservation International (MDPI) online monthly.
- Sustainability: Science, Practice & PolicySustainability: Science, Practice, & Policy (SSPP) is a peer-reviewed, open-access journal that provides a platform for the dissemination of new practices and for dialogue emerging out of the field of sustainability. The e-Journal fills a gap in the literature by establishing a forum for cross-disciplinary discussion of empirical science as well as practice and policy developments related to sustainability.
- Urban HabitatsUrban Habitats is an open-access electronic journal that focuses on current research on the biology of urban areas. Papers cover a range of related subject areas, including urban botany, conservation biology, wildlife and vegetation management in urban areas, urban ecology, restoration of urban habitats, landscape ecology and urban design, urban soils, bioplanning in metropolitan regions, and the natural history of cities around the world.