Lesley University Library: Chemistry / Mathematics / Physics: Articles, Journals, Databases

Subject Specific Databases

arXiv
Started in August 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a highly-automated electronic archive and distribution server for research articles. Covered areas include physics, mathematics, computer science, nonlinear sciences, quantitative biology and statistics. arXiv is maintained and operated by the Cornell University Library with guidance from the arXiv Scientific Advisory Board and the arXiv Sustainability Advisory Group, and with the help of numerous subject moderators.

ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes information found in journal articles, books, and reports to provide information on education research for teachers, scholars, policymakers and the general public.

ProQuest Science Journals
Includes ProQuest Biology Journals and ProQuest Science Journals

Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile contains nearly 10,000 full-text publications, including scholarly and trade journals, videos, and newswires. Covering fields such as health and medicine, the social sciences, business and industry, science and technology, and the arts and humanities, Academic OneFile contains a wide array of material for many types of researchers.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!