Chemistry / Mathematics / Physics

The Math Forum is a leading center for mathematics and mathematics education on the Internet. Operating under the Drexel University School of Education, our mission is to provide resources, materials, activities, person-to-person interactions, and educational products and services that enrich and support teaching and learning in an increasingly technological world.

This is a collection of short articles designed to provide an introduction to the areas of modern mathematics and pointers to further information, as well as answers to some common (or not!) questions. The material is arranged in a hierarchy of disciplines, each with its own index page ("blue pages").

"MathVids.com is a website dedicated to providing high quality, instructional, free math videos to middle school, high school, and college students who need math help."

MathWorld(TM) is the web's most extensive mathematical resource, provided as a free service to the world's mathematics and internet communities as part of a commitment to education and educational outreach by Wolfram Research, makers of Mathematica.

The ComPADRE Digital Library is a network of free online resource collections supporting faculty, students, and teachers in Physics and Astronomy Education.

PhET provides fun, interactive, research-based simulations of physical phenomena for free. We believe that our research-based approach- incorporating findings from prior research and our own testing- enables students to make connections between real-life phenomena and the underlying science, deepening their understanding and appreciation of the physical world.

The Physics Classroom Tutorial is an online physics tutorial written for high school physics students.

Physics to Go is a collection of websites where you can learn physics on your own, through games, webcasts, and online exhibits and activities. Also included are physics on the road programs, which bring demonstration shows, and in some cases hands-on activities, to you, the audience. To find the resources you want, you can browse the collection and search our database by content topic, resource type, and grade level.

PhysMath Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed physics and mathematics research.

PhysOrg.com™ is a leading web-based science, research and technology news service which covers a full range of topics. These include physics, earth science, medicine, nanotechnology, electronics, space, biology, chemistry, computer sciences, engineering, mathematics and other sciences and technologies. Launched in 2004, PhysOrg’s readership has grown steadily to include 1.75 million scientists, researchers, and engineers every month.

The Chemistry Collective is a collection of virtual labs, scenario-based learning activities, and concepts tests which can be incorporated into a variety of teaching approaches as pre-labs, alternatives to textbook homework, and in-class activities for individuals or teams. It is organized by a group of faculty and staff at Carnegie Mellon University for college and high school teachers who are interested in using, assessing, and/or creating engaging online activities for chemistry education.

Use this page to find health and safety information submitted to EPA under the Toxic Substances Control Act (TSCA). This information is intended for individuals interested in learning more about chemicals that are manufactured or imported into the United States.

ChemEd DL aims to provide exemplary digital resources, tools, and online services to aid in teaching and learning chemistry. A collaborative, community-driven effort, we provide a destination for all those interested in chemistry to share what they know so that others may learn.

Chemistry Central is an independent publishing platform operated by BioMed Central committed to providing immediate open access to peer-reviewed chemical research.

ChemSpider is a free access service providing a structure centric community for chemists. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services, ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information.

Presented by the
Oregon State University Libraries Special Collections

Tables charting the chemical elements have been around since the 19th century - but this modern version has a short video about each one.

Periodictable.com is the creation of Theodore Gray, with assistance from Nick Mann, and in partnership with Max Whitby of RGB Research.

A video instructional series for college and high school classrooms and adult learners; 26 half-hour video programs and coordinated books