Children's Literature

 Keyword search tip #1: Using the FLO catalog, find items in the Children's Literature collection by using the "Advanced Search" feature.

• Scroll down the "Location" tab option to find "Lesley-Sherrill Teaching Resources Collection".  Once you have that highlighted, go back above to the search box and start searching!

Keyword search tip #2: Use the keyword "juvenile" in the subject terms to locate children's books about a particular topic.

• elephants and juvenile

• divorce and juvenile

These databases contain material designed to be used by K-12 students. For materials about teaching, see Teaching Resources.

Primary Search contains full text for over 50 popular, elementary school level magazines, as well as encyclopedias and reference material. Select "Publication type: Periodical" from the Basic Search page to limit to magazines.

Infotrac Kids InfoBits contains elementary level reference entries on different topics, and has sample lesson plans for using the material.

Research in Context, formerly InfoTrac Junior Edition, contains material for the middle school level divided out by subject. Each subject contains research starters, news, and magazines designed for the middle school level. Gale OneFile, formerly InfoTrac Student Edition, contains similar resources targeted at the high school level.

Mas-Ultra School Edition contains high-school level reference material including magazines, book reviews, newspapers and biographies.

International Digital Children's Library

A digital library of over 4,000 outstanding children's books in 54 languages from around the world - all free to read online.