Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
×

Spring 2021: Sherrill and Moriarty Library are closed as part of the Lesley University COVID-19 response.  Please visit us online through our library website and via our Ask-A-Librarian service,and see our Remote Services Guide.

Integrated Music in Education

Resources that support integrating music in education. Includes links to journal articles, books, videos, lesson plans, websites, and presentation tools.

Searching Basics

Search for journal articles in Lesley education databases.

  • Choose keywords that represent the major concepts in your topic.
  • Use AND between keywords to narrow the search with different concepts.
  • Use OR between keywords to broaden the search with similar concepts. 
  • Use * (asterisk) to find words with different endings
    • child* = children, childhood, childish, etc.

ERIC: Search the Database

     Sample Search: music* AND Class* AND intervention*

ProQuest Education Journals: Search the Database

      Sample Search:  preschool OR primary OR elementary AND guitar

BONUS: When you start out typing a keyword, and you place an "OR" after it, the @LL search will automatically offer suggestions for more keywords by autofill!  Neat, huh?

 

Use the Best Search Terms

Let the database thesaurus be your guide!

Many databases offer a Thesaurus or dictionary of subject terms. Look for the link at the top of the database screen.You will also see subject terms on the side of the results screen or on the abstract screen. 

ERIC: Search the Thesaurus

ProQuest Education Journals: Search the Thesaurus

 

 

Google Analytics Usage

Lesley University Library uses Google Analytics to capture and analyze web statistics, which uses cookies. No personal information is stored within cookies. See the Google Privacy Center - Privacy Policy to learn more. To opt-out of Google Analytics, you can install an add-on for your browser.

Designed and maintained by Lesley University Librarians
Website based on LibGuides 2 Customization