Test Collection Guide

The Test Collection is accessible to qualified users during Sherrill Library hours. Please see our homepage for the most up-to-date hours, and please email libcirc@lesley.edu to discuss appointments for reserving and viewing our test collection. A full list of available tests may be found in the FLO Catalog.

Qualified Users:  Access to the test collection is limited to licensed/qualified Lesley University faculty and to currently enrolled Lesley students under direct supervision by qualified/licensed faculty or enrolled in a Lesley University assessment course.

For students seeking reviews of tests and assessments, try Mental Measurements Yearbook, or see "Finding Test Reviews" for guidance. You can also see a full list of tests reviewed in the Mental Measurements Yearbook here. For tests freely available online, see a selection here. Looking for the DSM-5-TR? It's now available online! For further research help, Ask Us!

For faculty with questions regarding the use of tests and assessments, please email us. Thank you.

The Lesley Library Test Collection provides assessment instruments required by Lesley faculty for student research in their assessment classes. The titles represent tests commonly used by qualified, licensed professionals in the fields of Education, Psychology, and Expressive Therapies.

• The collection supports students who are taking assessment courses or completing assessment assignments at Lesley.
• Titles are selected in consultation with faculty.
• Arrangements for access to the collection are made by licensed faculty, who provide the names of students in their sections, and a list of tests they are permitted to see. (Faculty, please use this form to submit student names: Faculty Test Access Request Form)
• Tests may be reserved by students and faculty for class or individual use for 1-4 hours within the scheduled, Sherrill Library hours.
• Students and faculty must present a valid Lesley ID to check-out tests.
• Tests are viewed in Sherrill Library and Sherrill classrooms only. They may not be taken from the building.

• Tests may not be duplicated in any way, including photocopying, scanning, or smart phone pictures.
• Tests are for examination only and may not be used for clinical purposes, including for doctoral research.

• Tests are not available for viewing by non-Lesley personnel.

Inquiries about the test collection may be sent to libcirc@lesley.edu or asklib@lesley.edu.