MediaVid AUGUSTO In 1994 Morelos spent five months in Rio de Janeiro, observing and documenting the work of Augusto Boal and the Centro de Teatro do Oprimido. This was the time of the Brazilian national elections, and a year and a half into Boal's term as a Vereador (Councilor) of the Legistlative Chamber of the Municipality of Rio de Janeiro. Record of the work of a theatre maestro undertaking a daring and difficult experiment in overtly melding the concerns of theatre, therapy, and politic
Streaming Video Collections
Collections of Videos
Academic Video Online (AVON)
Academic Video Online (AVON) is a multidisciplinary database featuring a single, fully integrated platform, offering access to tens of thousands of full-length streaming video titles. Videos in are transcribed in addition to being indexed for subjects, people, places, release date, language, publisher, and video type.
Films on Demand (FMG)
A select, curated collection of 17 videos, including the three-part Global Roll Call series and the four-part School: The Story of American Public Education series.
Kanopy Streaming Media
Kanopy is a multidisciplinary collection offering thousands of videos ranging from documentaries, indie and foreign films, and must see classics. Through our demand driven acquisition program, students and faculty can browse and view the collection. After three views videos becomes part of the library collection for the year. Each year different titles are licensed based on student and faculty use.
Media Education Foundation (MEF)
A collection of videos focusing mostly on media literacy, gender, race, and political issues. Includes Killing Us Softly, Mickey Mouse Monopoly, Reviving Ophelia, Tough Guise and many others.
Psychotherapy.net produces and publishes training videos in the fields of psychotherapy, counseling, and addiction treatment. The library makes available the Full Collection and the Social Work Collection.