Lesley University Library: Astronomy / Earth Science / Oceanography: Articles, Journals, Databases

Subject Specific Databases

AGRICOLA Articles (NAL) This link opens in a new window
AGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a database provided by the National Agriculture Library containing citations and bibliographic data for journal articles, books, audiovisual materials, and online content.
ERIC This link opens in a new window
The Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes information found in journal articles, books, and reports to provide information on education research for teachers, scholars, policymakers and the general public.
GreenFILE This link opens in a new window
GreenFILE is a research database that covers the environmental impacts of individuals, corporations, and governments. With thousands of open access, full-text sources, GreenFILE also contains information about what can be done to minimize the impacts of environmental change on multiple levels.

ProQuest Science Journals
Includes ProQuest Biology Journals and ProQuest Science Journals

Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
Gale Academic OneFile contains nearly 10,000 full-text publications, including scholarly and trade journals, videos, and newswires. Covering fields such as health and medicine, the social sciences, business and industry, science and technology, and the arts and humanities, Academic OneFile contains a wide array of material for many types of researchers.

Academic Search Premier
Academic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
Academic OneFile (Gale)
From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!