Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
×

Spring 2021: Sherrill and Moriarty Library are closed as part of the Lesley University COVID-19 response.  Please visit us online through our library website and via our Ask-A-Librarian service,and see our Remote Services Guide.

Lesley Library UTC

Lesley University Library services for MEd students at the Urban Teaching Center

Search for Online Journal Articles

CoverArticles

  • Search for your topic in library databases.
  • Read or print full-text articles online.
  • If the article is not full-text, request it from Lesley through ILLiad.

Check out these sample articles found through the ERIC database, the mother lode of education articles (limit to academic journals).

Note: References are NOT in APA format but appear as they do in the database.

Find a Specific Article

Scenario: You've been assigned to find an article, or you've found an article in a reference. You'll need to have the reference in-hand.

1. Login to myLesley.

2. Under Finding Articles, choose Journals List. This is a search engine that "knows" all the journals that are full-text in our databases, and all the journals that we subscribe to in print. It links to journals as well as to Interlibrary Loan, if necessary.

3. In the search box, type the name of the journal. Hit "Go".

4. You will see the journal name as well as its access - possibly more than one online source. Be sure to note the date range.

5. Click the best link. You may have to do a title search for the article once the database opens.

6. If the journal or date is not available online, you may request it through Interlibrary Loan - ILLiad. Open a new account (first time only) and type in details. You might have to add the page numbers of the article.

Here are the links to the Journals List and to one of your articles:

 

 

Google Analytics Usage

Lesley University Library uses Google Analytics to capture and analyze web statistics, which uses cookies. No personal information is stored within cookies. See the Google Privacy Center - Privacy Policy to learn more. To opt-out of Google Analytics, you can install an add-on for your browser.

Designed and maintained by Lesley University Librarians
Website based on LibGuides 2 Customization