Databases for Educators
- @LL Search This link opens in a new windowTry using @LL Search to search the entire library collection at once, from our books in the stacks to streaming media! Add keywords like "children's literature" or "juvenile fiction" for children's books, and "early childhood education" for material about teaching!
- EndNote Legacy This link opens in a new windowEndNote is an online citation management tool from Clarivate Analytics. If you previously signed up for an account through Lesley and need to reactivate your subscription, use this link! Otherwise, see EndNote Basic, above. For more information, see our citing guide under the HELP tab.
- Gale Academic OneFile Select This link opens in a new windowFrom arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
- ProQuest Education Journals This link opens in a new windowEducation Database covers over 1,000 full text journals and over 18,000 dissertations covering the theory and practice of education. Education Database contains material on primary, secondary, and higher education as well as special education, home schooling, and other related topics.
- TeachingBooks.net This link opens in a new windowTeachingBooks.net is a database dedicated to children's books, young adult literature, and their authors. The database provides supplementary material for children's books including short movies, book discussion guides, audio book readings, and themed subject lists.
- Videatives: Digital Video Clips for Early Childhood Education This link opens in a new windowOver 150 digital video clips and videatives (text with embedded video) designed to illustrate young children's thinking through actual footage of children in action. Searchable by subject and age group (infant through age 7).
Classroom Resources
The Sherrill Library has a special resource for educators, therapists, counselors to use called the Teaching Resource Center, which is a collection of manipulatives, textbooks, picture books, leveled readers and juvenile fiction and non fiction.
The most effective way to search the collection is to go to the FLO catalog, select the "Advanced Search" option and scroll down the "Location" tab option to find "Lesley-Sherrill Teaching Resources Collection". Once you have that highlighted, go back above to the search box and start searching!