Search Environment Complete
Subject Specific Databases
- AGRICOLA Articles (NAL) This link opens in a new windowAGRICOLA (AGRICultural OnLine Access) is a database provided by the National Agriculture Library containing citations and bibliographic data for journal articles, books, audiovisual materials, and online content.
- BEN (BiosciEdNet)Welcome to the BEN portal, the National Science Digital Library (NSDL) Pathway for biological sciences education. The BEN Portal provides access to education resources from BEN Collaborators and is managed by the American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS). Over 18,827 reviewed resources covering 77 biological sciences topics are available.
- ERIC This link opens in a new windowThe Education Resources Information Center (ERIC) indexes information found in journal articles, books, and reports to provide information on education research for teachers, scholars, policymakers and the general public.
- GreenFILE This link opens in a new windowGreenFILE is a research database that covers the environmental impacts of individuals, corporations, and governments. With thousands of open access, full-text sources, GreenFILE also contains information about what can be done to minimize the impacts of environmental change on multiple levels.
- ProQuest Science JournalsIncludes ProQuest Biology Journals and ProQuest Science Journals
General Databases
- Gale Academic OneFile This link opens in a new windowGale Academic OneFile contains nearly 10,000 full-text publications, including scholarly and trade journals, videos, and newswires. Covering fields such as health and medicine, the social sciences, business and industry, science and technology, and the arts and humanities, Academic OneFile contains a wide array of material for many types of researchers.
- Academic Search PremierAcademic Search Premier is a scholarly, full text database designed for academic institutions. The database includes full text for 1800 publications as well as images, for nearly every academic field of study.
- Academic OneFile (Gale)From arts and the humanities to social sciences, science and technology, this database meets research needs across all academic disciplines. Access scholarly journals, news magazines, and newspapers - many with full text and images!
Journals in Biology
- Bio OneOpen Access titles provided by the BioOne publishing cooperative. For more information: http://www.bioone.org/page/about/content/titles
- Biology Direct
Biology Direct considers original research articles, hypotheses, comments, discovery notes and reviews in selected subject areas, and will eventually cover the full spectrum of biology. - Biology News NetThis is a biology-specific news aggregator linking to the most recent copyrighted news and articles on popular websites.
- BioMed CentralOpen access titles from the online publisher of free peer-reviewed scientific articles in all areas of medical research and biology. For more information: http://www.biomedcentral.com/
- PLoS BiologyPLoS Biology (eISSN-1545-7885; ISSN-1544-9173) is an open-access, peer-reviewed general biology journal published by the Public Library of Science (PLoS), a nonprofit organization of scientists and physicians committed to making the world's scientific and medical literature a public resource. New articles are published online weekly; issues are published monthly.