Skip to main content

Access Key Navigation

Self-Service Portal
"What do you need help with today?"

Full Text Finder Is Not Working

The Library provides access to a wide variety of materials from many different vendors and databases. @LL Search is our discovery service which allows you to search across different databases and resources types at once, and Full Text FinderFull Text Finder is the tool that ideally provides authenticated access from @LL Search to the resource you want. If the Library has access to a resource from multiple locations, Full Text FinderFull Text Finder will provide you with multiple options, like so:

Full Text Finder landing page showing an article in multiple databases

 

All links returned by Full Text FinderFull Text Finder should provide the same access, and there is no 'preferred' option unless you have a personal preference. If links returned by Full Text FinderFull Text Finder do not work, we encourage you to try some of our common login troubleshooting tips; if those don't work, please Ask Us! for help or report the error. You can also try some of the following methods for gaining access.

If Full Text FinderFull Text Finder is unable to locate the article for you, try searching for the article in Google Scholar. Do this by copying the title of the article and pasting it into the Google Scholar search box:

 


 

You can also try locating the article from within the journal it was published. Our Journals List will show you both print and electronic sources for the journals with date ranges. It will also connect you to the FLO Catalog, which will show you where print versions of the journals are located.

 


 

Sometimes you cannot find the article in @LL Search or Google Scholar. When this happens, you can try to request for the article using our Interlibrary Loan service.

 


 

If none of these options work, you can always Ask Us! Your librarians can work with you to try and locate a similar article.

Google Analytics Usage

Lesley University Library uses Google Analytics to capture and analyze web statistics, which uses cookies. No personal information is stored within cookies. See the Google Privacy Center - Privacy Policy to learn more. To opt-out of Google Analytics, you can install an add-on for your browser.

Designed and maintained by Lesley University Librarians
Website based on LibGuides 2 Customization